National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) Details

National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) is a popular national level architecture entrance exam conducted for aspirants having desire to get admission to First year of 5 year B.Arch programme offered by a majority of recognized colleges or institutions all across the country. NATA score is accepted by admission authorities of numerous Government, Govt. Aided & unaided colleges/ schools of Architecture. Exploring this article will provide candidates, the best possible information related to this test.

Check Here: NATA 2019 Details

Minimum Eligibility

The requisite criteria to appear in NATA exam are as follows, candidates should carefully verify their eligibility before they apply for the test:

  • Candidates, passed in class X or its equivalent exam, are eligible to appear for NATA.
  • Candidates those have cleared an aptitude test in Architecture and obtained minimum 50% marks in +2 or its equivalent exam with Mathematics, are eligible for admitting in B.Arch course. NATA score will be assumed as valid up to two years from the year, candidate has appeared in the test.

NATA Registration Procedure

NATA registration procedure usually gets started in the month of January every year. In order to fill up the form, candidates are advised to go to the official website. Looking into the registration fee as specified by the respective authority is Rs. 1250.00 (plus processing charge). The payment can be done either by using credit card/net banking/ICICI bank challan. Candidates are free to choose the exam centre and region according to their convenience.

*NATA test fee is non-refundable in nature.

How Many Times I Can Appear for NATA?

One can appear for NATA exam maximum five times.

Books to Prepare for NATA

SL. No Books
01. Arihant Book’s A Complete Self Study Guide for B. Arch Entrance Examinations
02. Architecture Entrance Book by P.K. Mishra
03. Verbal & Non Verbal Reasoning Book by R.S. Agarwal
04. Engineering Drawing by N.D.Bhatt and Pancha
05. NATA Architecture Question Bank and NATA Sample Papers (sixth edition)

Exam Pattern and Syllabus

In case you are looking for NATA exam pattern and syllabus then I recommend you to follow the steps furnished below:

  • The exam will consist of two major parts namely, Paper-Based Drawing Test and Computer Based Aesthetic Sensitivity.
  • No negative marking rule has specified by the respective authority.
  • Drawing test paper will contain three questions and candidates will be given two hours of time to solve the question paper.
  • Aesthetic Sensitivity test will consist of 40 questions and all will be MCQ type.



NATA Score Card and Mark List

Score card in e-format will be uploaded on NATA’s official website i.e. If you look over the previous years’ score card analysis, you’ll come to the fact that the NATA score card is usually available on the fourth working day after the test completion. Candidates can take printout of their score card only for reference and information.

Admission Authority

Government or University or such Institutions Concerned (School/College of Architecture)/ Authorities/ Association or federation of Institutions (Schools/College of Architecture) as recognized by the Government/University are responsible for admitting candidates to the mentioned programme as per the candidates’ score in the test and qualifying exam score. The ratio will be 50:50.